About the exam

Key Information

Exam Name: Acquia Certified Drupal 8 Front end Specialist

Exam Duration: 90 minutes

Exam length: 60 questions

Pass/Fail mark: 68%

About the exam

The purpose of the Acquia Certified Developer - Front end Specialist (D8) exam is to validate the skills and knowledge of a Drupal Developer in the area of Front end Development (Theming). This exam is based on the Drupal 8 platform.

The Drupal 8 Front-end Specialist Certification Exam can be taken in a testing center, or in your office, provided certain environmental details can be guaranteed (such as a webcam on the testing computer). Do not be discouraged if you do not pass the exam the first time. Many do not.

This exam validates a candidate’s ability to:

  • Design, develop and deploy Drupal 8 based solutions focusing on front end topics

  • Understand the core Drupal 8 basic architecture and best practices for site building and theme development

  • Develop and implement new Drupal 8 themes

  • Customize and extend existing Drupal 8 themes

The basic knowledge and skills required include the following areas and objective components.

  • Professional experience using Drupal 8 technology

  • Setup and configuration of Drupal 8 sites

  • Developing new or customizing existing themes

  • Knowledge in HTML, CSS, JavaScript/JQuery and basic PHP

Learn more about the Acquia Certification Program at https://acquia.com/certification